Fun First Overall

In the last weekend of February, I had my second dance competition of the season. At this competition, I competed my solo and two group routines. I’ve visited to this competition for the last five years and it is so fun! But, this time was extra exciting because I won first overall for my solo over twenty other soloists! I was ecstatic that I won and it was the best feeling because the hard work paid off. It was definitely the highlight of my competition season so far. I loved walking up to the front of the stage receiving my trophy and representing my dance studio. I especially enjoy my solo this year over last year’s solo, because it has so much personality and I enjoy the lighthearted music. I wear a light purple, knee-length dress with bows on my costume, and dance with a tissue box. The tissue box fits my dance because the dance is named “Cry To Me”. I love my solo and am so happy and grateful that I won first overall!

One thought on “Fun First Overall

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *