20% Project- Week 2

While working on my twenty percent project this week, my goal was to finish learning how to write the calligraphy letters M through Z in uppercase and lowercase form. Some successes I experienced this week were finishing learning how to letters M through Z in calligraphy in lowercase form. I practiced on tracing paper multiple times to get my letters fluid and correct. Over the week, I also found some brush markers to make my letters look more like authentic calligraphy. My main struggle was that at the end of twenty percent project time in class, I found out that I am not on track with my project. I found that the two different kinds of letters I was learning were both lowercase so I never accomplished learning the uppercase calligraphy letters. The last two weeks I have only accomplished writing the whole alphabet in lowercase. Because I didn’t get to write my calligraphy letters in uppercase, I had to make changes and learned how to write the uppercase calligraphy letters over the week before my next work time in class. Next week, I will be working on learning how to write the whole alphabet on my own without the outlines within the worksheets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *